tenfour Good Buddy, Over And Out

Today was the end of a chapter for me, the end of an era for others. The walk home was bitter-sweet. It was crisp, warm, and oddly no rain. I’m excited to move forward, yet terrified all at the same time. I’m anxious yet calm. I’m focused yet scatter brained. This is all starting to sound like an Alanis Morisette song, so let’s move on.

This week has been a roller coaster to say the least. Broken hearts, and crying eyes. Lives have been forever changed, and friendships formed. Whispered lies, and love to go around. We were a family, a team. It was hard to say goodbye, but it was something that needed to be done. It was weird, depressing, and a little awkward. In the end we grew closer together before breaking apart.

We were all brought together from very different places, for the sole purpose of creating. They set us loose on the world to make it a better more beautiful and useful place. The hole that has been left in the community is proof enough that we did just that. The talent inside those walls was astonishing, and I’m honored to say that I worked among it day in and day out. I have never loved a job more, we were the envy of the town. We created what people only wish they would have thought of first.

Everything was done that could have possibly been done? Now we move forward. We hold our heads high and we look to what the future holds for us. We had so much fun, and worked so hard. Keep your eyes peeled for all that we’ll do. It will be impossible to contain us or hold us back. I’m happy to call them my friends, and proud to call them my family.

tenfour good buddy, over and out.

Sincerely,

The Green Guerilla

The Green Guerilla

